As an award-wining general contractor, we’ve delighted commercial and residential customers in the Montreal area since 1980 – with over 90% of projects coming from referrals and repeat customers.

We’re proud of the reputation we’ve earned as a trusted and respected company building both exceptional spaces and enduring relationships with our customers. When you work with us, you benefit from a relationship with experts who listen carefully and work closely with you – during every stage of the project.

Learn how we approach each project to ensure a successful outcome and a happy customer.

Browse through our Commercial and Residential galleries to discover the Newsam difference.


Our Team

For more than 3 decades, Brian Newsam and Paul Schapira have combined their strengths in business, design and construction to create a respected general contracting firm unlike the rest. 

Brian’s optimism and openness allow him to turn obstacles into opportunities. Clients appreciate his relaxed demeanour, creative problem solving, and endless drive. Paul is known for his meticulous attention to detail and his great design sense. He’s a master at multi-tasking, perfecting systems and problem-solving.

Their combined talents and values form the core of Newsam’s foundation – built one project at a time with integrity, professionalism, and transparency. Paul and Brian are passionate about their profession and enjoy ensuring success of each project they take on.

 
Brian Newsam  Principal  514.386.3761  brian@newsam.ca

Brian Newsam
Principal

514.386.3761
brian@newsam.ca

Paul Schapira  Principal  514.969.8757  paul@newsam.ca

Paul Schapira
Principal

514.969.8757
paul@newsam.ca

 
Giuseppe Taverna  Project Manager  514.814.3907  giuseppe@newsam.ca

Giuseppe Taverna
Project Manager

514.814.3907
giuseppe@newsam.ca

Jacek Kielian  Project Manager  514.296.0624  jack@newsam.ca

Jacek Kielian
Project Manager

514.296.0624
jack@newsam.ca

Jean Pereira  Project Manager  514.690.5626‬  jean@newsam.ca

Jean Pereira
Project Manager

514.690.5626‬
jean@newsam.ca

 
Helen Malkin  Project Manager  514.573.6027  helen@newsam.ca

Helen Malkin
Project Manager

514.573.6027
helen@newsam.ca

Georgia Newsam  Project Coordinator  514.891.0223  georgia@newsam.ca

Georgia Newsam
Project Coordinator

514.891.0223
georgia@newsam.ca

Louise Kennedy  Project Coordinator  514.484.5020 x23  louise@newsam.ca

Louise Kennedy
Project Coordinator

514.484.5020 x23
louise@newsam.ca

 
Samantha Lacombe  Project Coordinator  514.484.5020 x25  samantha@newsam.ca

Samantha Lacombe
Project Coordinator

514.484.5020 x25
samantha@newsam.ca

Cindy Diao  Controller  514.484.5020 x22  cindy@newsam.ca

Cindy Diao
Controller

514.484.5020 x22
cindy@newsam.ca

Allan Ramchatesingh  Logistics Coordinator & Purchasing  438.503.7963  allan@newsam.ca

Allan Ramchatesingh
Logistics Coordinator & Purchasing

438.503.7963
allan@newsam.ca


Our carefully vetted trade professionals  

Choosing the right sub trades to represent Newsam Construction is something we take very seriously. Every member of our team is handpicked from a multitude of candidates. We look closely at the consistency and quality of their work and choose only those who demonstrate the same uncompromising professionalism, trustworthiness and quality as Newsam.

All the sub trades that work for Newsam Construction are awesome! I can’t find one thing to complain about, except that I’ll miss having them in my home.”